Your Email:
Your Password:

Welcome to the website of the National Tremor Foundation.

The NTF represents over 1 million people in the UK with Tremor

Please explore the website

National Tremor Foundation

The National Tremor Foundation (or NTF as we are known) is an organisation where we aim to provide help, support and advice to all those living with all forms of tremor irrespective of age.

The NTF was first brought to the UK from the USA in 1992 and in 1994 became a registered charity in its own right (charity number: 1042013).

Each year the NTF holds an annual conference, subsidised by the NTF providing members and friends with the opportunity of not only meeting and spending some time together but also asking a panel of experts’ questions that help with improving quality of life.

The NTF has developed close links with other UK voluntary organisations including the Parkinson’s Disease Society and the Neurological Alliance and also with international organisations including the European Parkinson’s Disease Association (EPDA) and the International Tremor Foundation. 

Misguided beliefs and a lack of awareness mean that many people with this condition never seek medical care though most would benefit from treatment. The NTF dedicates this site to the thousands of people in the UK whose lives are affected by tremor.

International Essential Tremor Foundation to Host First Teleconference for Patients

26 Jan 2016

The International Essential Tremor Foundation (IETF) will host its first call in a new, free educational teleconference series focusing on a different topic each session on the life-altering neurological condition called essential tremor (ET). The teleconference call will take place on Thursday, March 3 at 4pm CST/ 5pm EST/ 3pm MST/ 2pm PST. Experts in ET care and research will provide up-to-date information in a teleconference format followed by a question-and-answer period.

PRWeb

UK Essential Tremor awareness day

26 Jan 2016

March is Essential Tremor awareness month in the US. To support this initiative in the UK there will be an Essential Tremor awareness/information day on Saturday 19th March at Conference Centre, British Library, London, NW1 2DB, between 1pm - 5pm Jackie Farrell & Geoff Salmon from the NTF will be on hand during the afternoon to present information, give tips and advice, & try to answer any questions you may have.

A suggested Minimum Standard deep brain stimulation evaluation for essential tremor

21 Jan 2016

The study aims to determine the number of essential tremor (ET) referrals excluded from surgery and why, in order to develop recommendations for a minimum standard DBS evaluation process.

Journal of the Neurological Sciences

More...
Web design by Tribal Systems